This year

thXS60P7ZC

This year lays stretched out before me
A bare trembling bird
Caught in a cage
my body in revolt
Black ink spilled upon paper
No longer will the lines follow my pen
They dip and waver before me
No longer will my steps follow the path
They tumble and trip against gravity
This weight of my body
Longs to release itself
My mind fanning the embers
Desperatly trying to resurect itself
this year
I no longer want to define myself
From my own limitations
I no longer want to fight
To grapple and cling
To who I once was
This is who I am now
Life has sent me a message
I must listen
Surrender
Breath
And love this complicated skin I am in
For there is beauty
in the struggle
There is strength
In the letting go

One thought on “This year

  1. That is so beautiful and profound if someone is to write my story it should be you I love you more than you know you have a true gift happy new year mu beautiful one!!!!!

Leave a comment